Located in the heart of St-Pierre Jolys,
our museum grounds are rich with French Canadian history and charm
Come and !
Discover, Tour, and Stay
Le Couvent Museum
Built in 1900, this building was a teaching convent ran by the Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary. For 60 years it served as a public school and boarding school for girls grade 1-10.
Sugar Shack Hall
Thanks to the dedication of many volunteers, the "Cabane" has become a very important part of the tourism development of our community.
Moïse Goulet was a freighter who transported merchandise by Red River oxcart from St. Paul, Minnesota to Fort Garry, Manitoba.