Located in the heart of St-Pierre Jolys,
our museum grounds are rich with French Canadian history and charm
Come and !
Discover, Tour, and Stay
Le Couvent Museum
Built in 1900, this building was a teaching convent owned by the Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary. It served as a public school for grades 1 to 10 and as a girls' boarding school for 60 years.
Sugar Shack Hall
Thanks to the dedication of many volunteers, the "Cabane" has become a very important part of the tourism development of our community.